Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
197 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Laura Mcphee 01 Jul 2019
I recently purchased a Golf R. I couldn't be happier with my experience at your dealership. Jimmy Breitmaier was awesome to work with. He knew all the special features to the R which made it easy to buy! Jimmy and the rest of the team were so helpful and efficient. Thanks again!
5 rate
Google
Glenn 11 Jun 2019
I read about the car online and found VW of Rochester NH who had several in stock. This dealer is busy, but the staff greeted me right away and didn't hesitate to show me the car. Further, the staff is genuinely friendly and not pushy, which is how a customer should be treated. I couldn't be hap...pier with the purchase. From test drive, to insurance binder, to paperwork, I was literally in and out in 90 minutes. I will come back again. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Edward Levesque 11 Jun 2019
We recently purchased a new Tiguan at Rochester Volkswagen. The salesperson that worked with us was Chet Yung. We found him very professional and extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle line. He was helpful in our selecting the vehicle that met our needs. The sales and finance process went smoothl...y and quickly. Show more
5 rate
Google
Duffy’s 07 Jun 2019
This is the 4 th VW I’ve bought from Jim Breitmaier , and I’ve always had a positive experience. Love The cars , and love how jim goes above and beyond to find the right car for me , and my family . I have personally sent my Boss and friends to see him , and all bought cars. Thanks for making bu...ying a car so easy . Thanks from the Duffy Family. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Marcia 03 Jun 2019
I purchased a 2019 Golf Alltrack SEL from VW of Rochester and picked the car up last Friday. I thought I would try something new when I started the shopping process and that is go online. I contacted several dealers, but had the best experience with VW of Rochester because of Katherine. She took the... "Ugh....new car shopping" fear out of it. She is one of the most professional, knowledgeable, responsible and enthusiastic young adults I have ever done business with! It was a pure delight to work with her! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Amie Pariseau 31 May 2019
I had a wonderful experience with Volkswagen of Rochester. Katherine Wysocki was very responsive through email at all times of the day prior to me scheduling a visit. I had a meeting in the area and had a limited window of time. Jimmy Breitmaier (and Scot) was at the desk waiting for me and acknowle...dged he would have my trade appraised, take me on a test drive, and provide finance information in the time I had allowed. He stayed true to his word without our time feeling rushed. I could have purchased the same vehicle closer to home, but the welcoming and kind nature of the entire staff made the decision Volkswagen of Rochester. Thank you! Show more
5 rate
Google
Amie 30 May 2019
I had a wonderful experience with Volkswagen of Rochester. Katherine Wysocki was very responsive through email at all times of the day prior to me scheduling a visit. I had a meeting in the area and had a limited window of time. Jimmy Breitmaier (and Scot) was at the desk waiting for me and acknowle...dged he would have my trade appraised, take me on a test drive, and provide finance information in the time I had allowed. He stayed true to his word without our time feeling rushed. I could have purchased the same vehicle closer to home, but the welcoming and kind nature of the entire staff made the decision Volkswagen of Rochester. Thank you! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Michelle H 25 Apr 2019
Just purchased my first ever Volkswagen with Casey Beranger at Rochester Volkswagen. I loathe high-pressure sales and the drawn out process of purchasing a car. Rochester Volkswagen made the car buying experience quick and painless. I love my new Atlas!
5 rate
Cars.com
S, Munroe 21 Apr 2019
I just purchased my 3rd. VW of Rochester and I would recommend anyone to go there. Jimmy Breitmaier is very courteous and helpful at getting what you are looking for. The atmosphere and staff is friendly. I love my VW...
5 rate
Cars.com
Tim m 16 Apr 2019
Mark Leahy and the entire staff at VW of Rochester were professional and very friendly. The purchase of a new Jetta was quick and easy. I would recommend them to anyone.
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.