Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
191 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Michelle H 25 Apr 2019
Just purchased my first ever Volkswagen with Casey Beranger at Rochester Volkswagen. I loathe high-pressure sales and the drawn out process of purchasing a car. Rochester Volkswagen made the car buying experience quick and painless. I love my new Atlas!
5 rate
Cars.com
S, Munroe 21 Apr 2019
I just purchased my 3rd. VW of Rochester and I would recommend anyone to go there. Jimmy Breitmaier is very courteous and helpful at getting what you are looking for. The atmosphere and staff is friendly. I love my VW...
5 rate
Cars.com
Tim m 16 Apr 2019
Mark Leahy and the entire staff at VW of Rochester were professional and very friendly. The purchase of a new Jetta was quick and easy. I would recommend them to anyone.
5 rate
Cars.com
Jeff K 12 Apr 2019
Chet Yung and the entire VW of Rochester NH staff made the entire ordering process effortless and enjoyable. I could not be happier with how the sale went. Their facility is fabulous but the people put it over the top. I will continue doing all my car business at VW OF Rochester NH and will not hesi...tate referring my friends or family any chance I get. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
John from Wolfeboro, NH 12 Apr 2019
I just purchased a final edition Beetle from VW Rochester, the staff is very friendly and helpful and NO STRESS experience. Chet was esp. helpful in the whole process. I would recommend VW Rochester to anyone looking for a new or used car !
5 rate
Cars.com
Катя Мирошниченко 01 Apr 2019
Fantastic team! The stuff is very friendly and helpful people who knows how to do their job and make the process of buying a vehicle as easy as possible!:) I worked with Chet to get my first car and would like to thank him once more for answering to all my questions and making sure I was completely ...happy with the car and it's price. Show more
5 rate
Google
NewEnglandPete 30 Mar 2019
Volkswagen of Rochester will always be there when needed. I have been going to them for nearly 3 years and I really have not had a negative experience. Whenever I need to take my car in for whatever needs to be done, big or small, they accommodate me with no hassle. Along with a great service depart...ment, they also have very understanding customer service. Highly recommend this location over the others! Show more
5 rate
Google
Benjamin Meggs 29 Mar 2019
Thank you Katherine and Casey for an easy car buying experience. I found a car locally in Southern Maine and the dealer tried to jack the payment before closing. Called Casey and Katherine who located the exact car and even offered a lower payment! They did exactly what was promised on the phone, ad...ded bonus, time at the dealership for delivery paperwork was less than twenty minutes! Great Experience Show more
5 rate
Google
goerdtlamberts 16 Mar 2019
I was in the market for a very specific Jetta TDI sport wagon, that was nowhere to be found. I contacted Rochester VW and received a quick response from Katherine W., requiring about my needs. I explained what I wanted, and she got back to me with the first set of suggestions, that didn't work for m...e, because I was looking for a very specific car. The hunt was on, and within 5 weeks she found what I wanted, Color, trim, etc, exactly my whishes. After arrival of the vehicle it was certified by the shop and I was informed of the find. My wife ,I and the owner of the dealership, noticed that there was some very minor flaws in the paint condition, that where overlooked in the certification, which where addressed immediately, to my full satisfaction. After one week the car was ready to be picked up, but by then my transportation possibilities where restricted to the point that I was unable to get to the dealer. Katherine immediately offered to pick my up at my convenience at any day and time, which she did and I was able to pick up my car. In retrospect the above and beyond positive attitude, of Katherine in customer relations, and the owner of the dealership, reflected my entire experience and I will return and recommend this dealer to family (we all drive VW) and friends. We bought numerous vehicles from Dealers in the past 2 decades, and none of them matched this experience. Job well done. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Dennis G. 16 Mar 2019
Dealing with Rochester Volkswagen here in NH is clearly the best experience I have had buying a car. A just bought my 2nd. vehicle from Rochester VW. The first a new Jetta Sportwagen and last week a used VW Passat. Chet Yung is a fabulous, knowledgable and friendly salesman. I have also dealt wi...th JT who is also terrific. Chet handled every question, offered solid advice and treated my wife and I with respectful dignity not found at many dealerships. Don't miss this place ! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.