Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
12 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Showing 4-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Albert Herring 12 Dec 2018
After three months with my golf tdi I’m pleased with it an what a relaxing experience,clean showroom the sales managers were great to work with at Volkswagen of Rochester.I greeted by Jason Barstow.he was great too work with Thank you very much Jason all your help
4 rate
Cars.com
Albert Herring 12 Dec 2018
After three months with my golf tdi I’m pleased with it an what a relaxing experience,clean showroom the sales managers were great to work with at Volkswagen of Rochester.I greeted by Jason Barstow.he was great too work with Thank you very much Jason all your help
4 rate
Cars.com
Betsey Andrews Parker 30 Aug 2018
Chet and the team at Volkswagen of Rochester were great. I bought my first car from them 20 years ago and was happy to be there again buying a brand new Tiguan! Chet was very patient as I tested every single feature on the car to ensure it would fit all of the needs of my family and lifestyle. I l...ove the car! Thank you! Show more
4 rate
Google
A Google User 30 Aug 2018
Chet and the team at Volkswagen of Rochester were great. I bought my first car from them 20 years ago and was happy to be there again buying a brand new Tiguan! Chet was very patient as I tested every single feature on the car to ensure it would fit all of the needs of my family and lifestyle. I l...ove the car! Thank you! Show more
4 rate
Google
Felicia Wilson 14 Mar 2018
I loved the fact that they have Volkswagen shirts and key chains. But I felt like the sales man I spoke to didn't have time for me. This is my first Volkswagen and I really just wanted to ask a few questions.
4 rate
Google
Shameem 16 Feb 2018
Chet went above and beyond to ensure I was absolutely happy with my used Toyota Corolla. When I had concerns regarding squeaky brakes, he worked around my schedule and was able to accommodate my request for a loaner vehicle. The sales team provided excellent customer service but I can't really say t...he same for their Service department. Maybe they aren't familiar with Toyota's or they were extremely busy, but I don't think they spent enough time trying to adequately address my concerns. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Elis Thib 22 Jan 2018
Came on for routine maintenance and state inspection. Reps were pleasant, smiling, and used my name several times. No sales pressure from swooping salesman either. Pleasant experience overall. Service waiting area is the smallest of any large dealer I have been to comparatively.
4 rate
Google
Julia Russell 16 Jan 2017
When it came time to buy a car, I was DREADING the car buying experience, but working with Volkswagen of Rochester was a pleasure. Everyone I met was professional and respectful to me, on the phone and in person. None of the silly old fashioned car dealer tactics here. And the day I came in to final...ize the purchase and take delivery of my car couldn't have been been much easier. Love my new (used) car! Show more
4 rate
Google
patsfan 13 Jan 2017
When it came time to buy a car, I was DREADING the car buying experience, but working with Volkswagen of Rochester was a pleasure. Everyone I met was professional and respectful to me, on the phone and in person. None of the silly old fashioned car dealer tactics here. And the day I came in to f...inalize the purchase and take delivery of my car couldn't have been been much easier. Love my new (used) car! Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
MyJetta 18 Oct 2013
they are in the process of revamping the service area - will be great! I have had nothing but great service every time I bring my car in. Will purchase my next one there too!
4 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.