Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
203 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Steven Molnar-Gabor 26 Oct 2018
Jimmy Breitmaier gave a superior hand to us during the buying process ! He is excellent ! He is very knowledgeable ,friendly but not pushy, he answered to all of our questions ! We have a great car and a nice experience at VW in Rochester, NH.
5 rate
Cars.com
Dennis Comeau 26 Oct 2018
I started searching for a used SportWagen online using cars.com. I came upon Rochester VW inventory and it was immediately evident that first their pricing was of the lowest in the make and model. I emailed them and was quickly contacted. I made an appointment, and the car I wanted to view and driv...e was running in the front of the building. We went out for a drive and chatted about features and brand philosophy. We came back, my trade was assessed and the deal was thousands lower than the other local vw dealer for the same product. Nice folks, neighborly feel and easy dealing. I’ll use them and recommend them freely again. Thanks a million Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Kevin 23 Oct 2018
Great Experience!!! By far the most pleasant car buying experience I have had!!! Casey was super helpful!!! Highly recommend Casey and VW of Rochester to anyone looking for a superior car buying experience!!!!!!!!
5 rate
Cars.com
Alex Taaffe 22 Oct 2018
My wife and I recently purchased a 2015 Golf TDI from Chet, and the whole process was effortless. Super low pressure environment and easy buying process. Chet was super helpful and kept us updated throughout the whole process. Overall very transparent, easy and low-pressure process. Would absolutely... recommend buying a vehicle here. Show more
5 rate
Google
Adam 20 Oct 2018
Just purchased our new Atlas and we love it. As always it was a great experience and Casey was very helpful with showing us all the cars and features we were interested in. This is the third car I’ve bought from them in the past three years and I will always go back when I’m in the market for so...mething new. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Ross McCracken 11 Oct 2018
We LOVE Volkswagon of Rochester for so many reasons! I would 100% recommend buying your next car from them! We love our Atlas, It's amazing for kids, vacations and its the most complemented vehicle I have ever owned.
5 rate
Cars.com
John Lawton 11 Oct 2018
I had been looking for a sport wagon AWD with a manual transmission for months. I had left my intentions with many VW dealers online. Katherine Wysocki of Rochester VW contacted me, stating they had what I was looking for. We arranged for me to drive over to see the vehicle the next day. She met me ...when I arrived and introduced me to Jim Breitmaier who I dealt with in test driving the car, and coming to on a financial agreement that resulted in me purchasing the car. The process went very well, no pressure that I have experienced at other dealers Jim took time to show me about the new technology in the car, car was well prepped and with a full tank of gas. I would highly recommend Rochester VW to anyone looking for any VW. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Elaine Carey 09 Oct 2018
Thanks Casey and the rest of the team at Volkswagen of Rochester for a great shopping experience! No pressure, no loud music, just a relaxing atmosphere with knowledgeable and respectful folks. Casey answered all my questions, even the odd ones. The service folks took off the roof rack from my trade... in and stowed it in the new car while I was finishing up the paperwork. Well worth the trip. Show more
5 rate
Google
Melisa Baker 08 Oct 2018
We are repeat customers at VW of Rochester because of their amazing customer service. I love that the car buying process was very smooth. They listened to what I wanted and my budget. I found the perfect car with no hassle. I could not believe how smooth and easy the process was. Everyone from ...the service department to sales has such a high quality of customer care, there is no reason for our family to go anywhere else. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Melisa Baker 08 Oct 2018
I highly recommend VW of Rochester. My family is a repeat customer because of their excellent customer service across the board. From the service department to sales everyone is very accommodating and kind. They are very easy to work with and made the recent experience of buying my new car smooth... and painless. We have no reason to go anywhere else! Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.