Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
209 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Grace Randall 18 Nov 2018
I walked in two weeks ago on a very cold and wet Monday night after work and was met at the door buy a wonderful young woman named Casey Belanger. I told her what I wanted and what I was trading in and asked her if she thought she could work with me. Her response was absolutely and her positive and... professional manner was awesome. I truly felt like I was talking to one of my own family members. I would recommend this young lady to anyone I know. When this car dealership says they want you to feel like family thry are true to their word. Thanks Casey,Scott and JT Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Mike Mc 16 Nov 2018
Jason Barstow was the salesman I worked with. He was very knowledgeable about all the VW's. I bought a Golf TDI. They have great deals on the Certified Pre-Owned VW's. I knew what I wanted going in. Jason took the time to show me some other models just to be sure. He wanted me to be truly pleased wi...th my decision. I was. Jason brought me around and introduced me to all the staff and they were genuinely interested in me and my purchase. I'll be doing ongoing business with these folks. The financial guy, Marty was awesome. Everything was explained to me in detail. Volkswagen of Rochester is a family owned business and I'm glad i went in. They gave me a great deal, as I had researched for several hours online. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Mike Mc 16 Nov 2018
Jason Barstow was the salesman I worked with. He was very knowledgeable about all the VW's. I bought a Golf TDI. They have great deals on the Certified Pre-Owned VW's. I knew what I wanted going in. Jason took the time to show me some other models just to be sure. He wanted me to be truly pleased wi...th my decision. I was. Jason brought me around and introduced me to all the staff and they were genuinely interested in me and my purchase. I'll be doing ongoing business with these folks. The financial guy, Marty was awesome. Everything was explained to me in detail. Volkswagen of Rochester is a family owned business and I'm glad i went in. They gave me a great deal, as I had researched for several hours online. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Sofia 09 Nov 2018
great small dealership, attentive service and no pushy sales. you are heard and respected, your time is appreciated. I worked with Chet, he was great via email communications and in person as well. best overall car buying experience so far!
5 rate
Cars.com
John in NH 05 Nov 2018
I saw on their great website they had just the car I was looking for. The entire experience was smooth and hassle-free. Chet Yung did an excellent job handling our purchase. He is personable yet professional as are all the staff members we met. Please give them a visit; I don't think you'll be disap...pointed! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Jay c 01 Nov 2018
I was looking for a work car so one of my buddys was telling me that rochester vw was a great place to find one. I looking online at what they had they has some used sportswagons that were nice and a good price so i contacted katherine over there she was great she helped me through the whole process... from financing to picking up the vechicle she answered any questions that i had she was the best salesperson i have ever dealt with i would definitely tell any of my family and friends that are looking for a vechicle to talk to her my whole experience with vw of rochester was great Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Steven Molnar-Gabor 26 Oct 2018
Jimmy Breitmaier gave a superior hand to us during the buying process ! He is excellent ! He is very knowledgeable ,friendly but not pushy, he answered to all of our questions ! We have a great car and a nice experience at VW in Rochester, NH.
5 rate
Cars.com
Dennis Comeau 26 Oct 2018
I started searching for a used SportWagen online using cars.com. I came upon Rochester VW inventory and it was immediately evident that first their pricing was of the lowest in the make and model. I emailed them and was quickly contacted. I made an appointment, and the car I wanted to view and driv...e was running in the front of the building. We went out for a drive and chatted about features and brand philosophy. We came back, my trade was assessed and the deal was thousands lower than the other local vw dealer for the same product. Nice folks, neighborly feel and easy dealing. I’ll use them and recommend them freely again. Thanks a million Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Kevin 23 Oct 2018
Great Experience!!! By far the most pleasant car buying experience I have had!!! Casey was super helpful!!! Highly recommend Casey and VW of Rochester to anyone looking for a superior car buying experience!!!!!!!!
5 rate
Cars.com
Alex Taaffe 22 Oct 2018
My wife and I recently purchased a 2015 Golf TDI from Chet, and the whole process was effortless. Super low pressure environment and easy buying process. Chet was super helpful and kept us updated throughout the whole process. Overall very transparent, easy and low-pressure process. Would absolutely... recommend buying a vehicle here. Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.