Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
209 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Iris 17 Dec 2018
Jason from Volkswagen of Rochester, made purchasing my first car extremely easy. The process was quick, and I got most of my sale done without even being at the dealership so it wasn’t so time consuming! Obviously buying a car can be a process but he made it short and sweet! I loved the service an...d definitely will be referring family and friends to purchase their next cars here! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Iris 17 Dec 2018
Jason from Volkswagen of Rochester, made purchasing my first car extremely easy. The process was quick, and I got most of my sale done without even being at the dealership so it wasn’t so time consuming! Obviously buying a car can be a process but he made it short and sweet! I loved the service an...d definitely will be referring family and friends to purchase their next cars here! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Albert Herring 12 Dec 2018
After three months with my golf tdi I’m pleased with it an what a relaxing experience,clean showroom the sales managers were great to work with at Volkswagen of Rochester.I greeted by Jason Barstow.he was great too work with Thank you very much Jason all your help
4 rate
Cars.com
Albert Herring 12 Dec 2018
After three months with my golf tdi I’m pleased with it an what a relaxing experience,clean showroom the sales managers were great to work with at Volkswagen of Rochester.I greeted by Jason Barstow.he was great too work with Thank you very much Jason all your help
4 rate
Cars.com
Drew Hoffman 05 Dec 2018
Outstanding sales team (Jason Barstow & associates) that assisted with our evaluation and decision to purchase a used Jetta Sporwagon TDI. This is our first time owning a VW, and we’re thrilled with the vehicles handling, engineering, power & efficiency. Rochester VW had the best selection of rewo...rked TDIs in NH. THANK YOU! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Drew Hoffman 05 Dec 2018
Outstanding sales team (Jason Barstow & associates) that assisted with our evaluation and decision to purchase a used Jetta Sporwagon TDI. This is our first time owning a VW, and we’re thrilled with the vehicles handling, engineering, power & efficiency. Rochester VW had the best selection of rewo...rked TDIs in NH. THANK YOU! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
SiliconTi 29 Nov 2018
Went to look at used GTIs and left with a Golf R. Casey was great to deal with, honest and fun. Car has met all expectations and I plan on having it serviced here too.
5 rate
Cars.com
LAAdams 28 Nov 2018
Buying a used Jetta at Volkswagen of Rochester was easy and pleasant. Jimmy Breitmaier did a great job helping us find the right car. He was knowledgeable and able to explain options and services clearly. We bought a car here 7 years ago and it continues to be a good car. We expect to love our new c...ar just as much. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Sheri 28 Nov 2018
I just recently purchased another new VW I have been going to this dealership since 1991 and have always been treated fairly and like family Jimmy Breitmaier is the most patient and truly makes the car buying experience enjoyable he is very knowledgeable and experienced on every vehicle when I le...ave the showroom with my new car I know I have made the right decisions in my purchase. I have to say the staff at Rochester VW is why I return to purchase a new vehicle they truly are there for their customers ps.. I love my new 2019 Tiquan- R Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
-Bill B. 19 Nov 2018
We have leased 3 vehicles from Rochester VW and the experience has been great all three times. We worked with Chet and his team. Chet is very knowledgeable, pays attention to what you are looking for and will work a deal to get you in a car! We also go there for service and they are great too. J...ust an all around great experience! -Bill B. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.