Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
225 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Duffy’s 07 Jun 2019
This is the 4 th VW I’ve bought from Jim Breitmaier , and I’ve always had a positive experience. Love The cars , and love how jim goes above and beyond to find the right car for me , and my family . I have personally sent my Boss and friends to see him , and all bought cars. Thanks for making bu...ying a car so easy . Thanks from the Duffy Family. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Marcia 03 Jun 2019
I purchased a 2019 Golf Alltrack SEL from VW of Rochester and picked the car up last Friday. I thought I would try something new when I started the shopping process and that is go online. I contacted several dealers, but had the best experience with VW of Rochester because of Katherine. She took the... "Ugh....new car shopping" fear out of it. She is one of the most professional, knowledgeable, responsible and enthusiastic young adults I have ever done business with! It was a pure delight to work with her! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Amie Pariseau 31 May 2019
I had a wonderful experience with Volkswagen of Rochester. Katherine Wysocki was very responsive through email at all times of the day prior to me scheduling a visit. I had a meeting in the area and had a limited window of time. Jimmy Breitmaier (and Scot) was at the desk waiting for me and acknowle...dged he would have my trade appraised, take me on a test drive, and provide finance information in the time I had allowed. He stayed true to his word without our time feeling rushed. I could have purchased the same vehicle closer to home, but the welcoming and kind nature of the entire staff made the decision Volkswagen of Rochester. Thank you! Show more
5 rate
Google
Michelle H 25 Apr 2019
Just purchased my first ever Volkswagen with Casey Beranger at Rochester Volkswagen. I loathe high-pressure sales and the drawn out process of purchasing a car. Rochester Volkswagen made the car buying experience quick and painless. I love my new Atlas!
5 rate
Cars.com
S, Munroe 21 Apr 2019
I just purchased my 3rd. VW of Rochester and I would recommend anyone to go there. Jimmy Breitmaier is very courteous and helpful at getting what you are looking for. The atmosphere and staff is friendly. I love my VW...
5 rate
Cars.com
Tim m 16 Apr 2019
Mark Leahy and the entire staff at VW of Rochester were professional and very friendly. The purchase of a new Jetta was quick and easy. I would recommend them to anyone.
5 rate
Cars.com
Jeff K 12 Apr 2019
Chet Yung and the entire VW of Rochester NH staff made the entire ordering process effortless and enjoyable. I could not be happier with how the sale went. Their facility is fabulous but the people put it over the top. I will continue doing all my car business at VW OF Rochester NH and will not hesi...tate referring my friends or family any chance I get. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
John from Wolfeboro, NH 12 Apr 2019
I just purchased a final edition Beetle from VW Rochester, the staff is very friendly and helpful and NO STRESS experience. Chet was esp. helpful in the whole process. I would recommend VW Rochester to anyone looking for a new or used car !
5 rate
Cars.com
Катя Мирошниченко 01 Apr 2019
Fantastic team! The stuff is very friendly and helpful people who knows how to do their job and make the process of buying a vehicle as easy as possible!:) I worked with Chet to get my first car and would like to thank him once more for answering to all my questions and making sure I was completely ...happy with the car and it's price. Show more
5 rate
Google
NewEnglandPete 30 Mar 2019
Volkswagen of Rochester will always be there when needed. I have been going to them for nearly 3 years and I really have not had a negative experience. Whenever I need to take my car in for whatever needs to be done, big or small, they accommodate me with no hassle. Along with a great service depart...ment, they also have very understanding customer service. Highly recommend this location over the others! Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.