Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
209 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
ryan CYR 05 Mar 2019
Not a single downside throughout the entire purchasing process. I’m very happy with the car and the customer service I received from Jayson. Knowledgeable, not overbearing, and a great interface for the buyer. It’s rare to be buying a car and have a salesman assume the roll of resource rather... than than an obstacle and anyone can appreciate that. Thanks again! Show more
5 rate
Google
David B 22 Feb 2019
I would recommend VW Rochester to anyone looking to buy a new or used car. No-pressure sales, easy to talk to, very knowledgeable. My sales agent Jason Barstow was so helpful. VW Rochester is awesome.
5 rate
Cars.com
Ray D 22 Feb 2019
My visit to VW of Rochester was by far my most satisfying buying experience ever. Jimmy Breitmaier, the salesman, greeted me in the lot where I was looking over a vehicle I was interested in. After I asked a few questions, he got the keys and a dealer plate and we were off for a test drive. Back at ...the dealership, I was offered a price for my trade-in which I thought was very fair and I accepted. Next was financing. Did I have someone in mind or would I like them to find the best financing available for me? On a used vehicle, they found me a very good interest rate. With that settled, Jimmy got in touch with my insurance provider and had them fax an insurance card for the vehicle. They then took it in to the garage and did the final prep work, took it to a nearby station for gasoline and parked it by the front door for me. The sales manager, finance manager, Jimmy were all very friendly and helpful. I was even taken back to the service department and introduced. I couldn’t have asked for a better car buying experience. I will remember it and refer friends and family when they are thinking of a new vehicle. Thanks again, Jimmy and VW of Rochester. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Sandie York 20 Feb 2019
I have been purchasing and leasing cars from this location for almost 20 years. It was, and is now, a great family business. The service rep I've had for my last two cars is Casey Beranger. She is always as excited about my new vehicles as I am and is always looking for ways to make my experience... better. I highly recommend Casey and the dealership. Show more
5 rate
Google
Nick Tardie 10 Feb 2019
My experience was amazing. Exemplary customer skills, and they made it such an easy process. I would recommend VW of Rochester to anyone. Jason was truly exceptional and took the time to explain everything and anything to us. This was my first dealership car buying experience and I would do it again... tomorrow. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Nick Tardie 10 Feb 2019
Jason is a great listener and takes the time to explain things. I would recommend VW of Rochester to anyone. It was so easy and smooth. This was my first Dealership car buying experience and I would do it again tomorrow. Jason’s the man!
5 rate
Google
TCP 04 Feb 2019
VW of Rochester continues to amaze me with the quality of the people and the entire experience of buying and service. I just bought my fourth car from Jimmy and could not be more pleased. I have sent a number of friends to buy cars and all were totally impressed.
5 rate
Cars.com
Gabby 16 Jan 2019
Jason was awesome. I went there with a car to trade in, and they did everything they could to make sure I left happy. I told them exactly what I wanted and they found a way to make it happen
5 rate
Cars.com
William Alex 03 Jan 2019
I recently purchased a car from VW of Rochester and worked with Jimmy Breitmaier, a member of the Sales Team. Jimmy was extremely helpful in making my car buying experience a very pleasurable one. I would highly recommend both Jimmy and VW of Rochester to everyone looking for a car who wants to be t...reated fairly and wants to buy from a company that appreciates their business! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Cheryl G 28 Dec 2018
Jimmy Breitmaier made the purchase of my new 2019 Tiguan so easy. A Great Experience as usual. I have purchased many VW"s in 25 years, at this Dealership and it is like Family, which is why I keep coming back!
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.