Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
203 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
TDI Lover 16 Mar 2019
I was in the market for a very specific Jetta TDI sport wagon, that was nowhere to be found. I contacted Rochester VW and received a quick response from Katherine W., requiring about my needs. I explained what I wanted, and she got back to me with the first set of suggestions, that didn't work for m...e, because I was looking for a very specific car. The hunt was on, and within 5 weeks she found what I wanted, Color, trim, etc, exactly my whishes. After arrival of the vehicle it was certified by the shop and I was informed of the find. My wife ,I and the owner of the dealership, noticed that there was some very minor flaws in the paint condition, that where overlooked in the certification, which where addressed immediately, to my full satisfaction. After one week the car was ready to be picked up, but by then my transportation possibilities where restricted to the point that I was unable to get to the dealer. Katherine immediately offered to pick my up at my convenience at any day and time, which she did and I was able to pick up my car. In retrospect the above and beyond positive attitude, of Katherine in customer relations, and the owner of the dealership, reflected my entire experience and I will return and recommend this dealer to family (we all drive VW) and friends. We bought numerous vehicles from Dealers in the past 2 decades, and none of them matched this experience. Job well done. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Eric Scharff 12 Mar 2019
Who buys a car in NH when you live in Georgia? We did and it was awesome. Katherine Wysocki was super helpful and responsive. We had a specific car in mind and she helped put the deal together. Shipping you ask... she helped with that too. Great experience. Highly Recommended.
5 rate
Google
Eric Scharff 12 Mar 2019
Who buys a car in NH when you live in Georgia? We did and it was awesome. Katherine Wysocki was super helpful and responsive. We had a specific car in mind and she helped put the deal together. Shipping you ask... she helped with that too. Great experience. Highly Recommended.
5 rate
Cars.com
Lesley Yung 06 Mar 2019
I may be a bit biased, since my brother Chet works here, but the team at Volkswagen Rochester is great. They really have the best intentions to help you out, from the sales and finance team to the service team. I’ve purchased three cars from them over the years and they always make sure that I’m... taken care of. Thank you! Show more
5 rate
Google
ryan CYR 05 Mar 2019
Not a single downside throughout the entire purchasing process. I’m very happy with the car and the customer service I received from Jayson. Knowledgeable, not overbearing, and a great interface for the buyer. It’s rare to be buying a car and have a salesman assume the roll of resource rather... than than an obstacle and anyone can appreciate that. Thanks again! Show more
5 rate
Google
David B 22 Feb 2019
I would recommend VW Rochester to anyone looking to buy a new or used car. No-pressure sales, easy to talk to, very knowledgeable. My sales agent Jason Barstow was so helpful. VW Rochester is awesome.
5 rate
Cars.com
Ray D 22 Feb 2019
My visit to VW of Rochester was by far my most satisfying buying experience ever. Jimmy Breitmaier, the salesman, greeted me in the lot where I was looking over a vehicle I was interested in. After I asked a few questions, he got the keys and a dealer plate and we were off for a test drive. Back at ...the dealership, I was offered a price for my trade-in which I thought was very fair and I accepted. Next was financing. Did I have someone in mind or would I like them to find the best financing available for me? On a used vehicle, they found me a very good interest rate. With that settled, Jimmy got in touch with my insurance provider and had them fax an insurance card for the vehicle. They then took it in to the garage and did the final prep work, took it to a nearby station for gasoline and parked it by the front door for me. The sales manager, finance manager, Jimmy were all very friendly and helpful. I was even taken back to the service department and introduced. I couldn’t have asked for a better car buying experience. I will remember it and refer friends and family when they are thinking of a new vehicle. Thanks again, Jimmy and VW of Rochester. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Sandie York 20 Feb 2019
I have been purchasing and leasing cars from this location for almost 20 years. It was, and is now, a great family business. The service rep I've had for my last two cars is Casey Beranger. She is always as excited about my new vehicles as I am and is always looking for ways to make my experience... better. I highly recommend Casey and the dealership. Show more
5 rate
Google
Nick Tardie 10 Feb 2019
My experience was amazing. Exemplary customer skills, and they made it such an easy process. I would recommend VW of Rochester to anyone. Jason was truly exceptional and took the time to explain everything and anything to us. This was my first dealership car buying experience and I would do it again... tomorrow. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Nick Tardie 10 Feb 2019
Jason is a great listener and takes the time to explain things. I would recommend VW of Rochester to anyone. It was so easy and smooth. This was my first Dealership car buying experience and I would do it again tomorrow. Jason’s the man!
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.