Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
139 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Scott Gibbs 07 Aug 2018
Extremely professional and non-pressure car buying experience. My salesperson, Jason Barstow, went above and beyond. Everyone was very friendly. Truly an enjoyable place to do business. Oh, and the car was great, too.
5 rate
Google
Rhyan OReilly 28 Jul 2018
We went to VW of Rochester NH to purchase a car for my son. We met with The salesperson named Chet. He was very informative and helpful with options of inventory that they had and with what my son was looking for. Chet is very easy going and easy to talk with. He is helpful in answering all question...s and very patient. The entire team at VW are very energetic and seem to be happy to assist you. Thank you Chet and team for assisting my son in his first car buying experience. We will be back for our next purchase! Sincerely The O’ Reilly’s Show more
5 rate
Google
Jason Sirotin 26 Jul 2018
I had an amazing experience at Volkswagen of Rochester! We ordered a very special 2018 Atlas that needed to be built to spec in Germany. When the car did not arrive on time due to a customs issue they gave us a loaner at no charge. The customer service was beyond anything I have experienced with a c...ar dealer and Katherine and the whole team were so kind to us. The car was a great value and their were no hard up-sells or annoying car salesperson games. They truly cared about what was best for our family. I'm a customer for life! Show more
5 rate
Google
Aaron Legassie 13 Jul 2018
The whole experience was great from the test drive to the financing. My favorite part was when Jason showed me all the tech in the 2018 Passat SE. Just wanted to thank VW of Rochester for an outstanding experience. I’ll definitely spread the word and buy here again.
5 rate
Google
S Bard 12 Jul 2018
Was looking for a needle in a haystack and found a superb 2013 VW Jetta Hybrid, one owner, low mileage. Chet Yung and company made the transaction seamless and I would certainly recommend Volkswagen of Rochester to anyone as a forthright and reliable VW dealership. Excellent buyer experience. Thank ...you! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Deborah Flagg 12 Jul 2018
Friendly, accommodating staff. Clean pre-owned cars. Great service. Fair prices. Jimmy B is the BEST salesman they have!
5 rate
Google
Jorge Delgadillo 05 Jul 2018
The absolute best car buying experience I have ever had. No tactics, no BS just good people standing behind a product they believe in. Chet our salesman, took all the time to explain the differences between the trim levels, safety features on all cars and when it came down to the trade I did not... have to fight to get a fair offer. this is my second car I buy there and I already know where I will by my daughters car. THANK YOU GUYS Show more
5 rate
Google
Barbie White 03 Jul 2018
I just recently bought a car at Volkswagen of Rochester. Every part of the experience was fantastic. From the time I walked in, to the time I walked out, I experienced nothing but friendly knowledgeable staff. My salesman was Jimmy, and he was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. I never for one mi...nute felt pressured, which until that day, I had yet to experience that from a car dealership. Thank you to everyone involved in my purchase. I love my car!!! Show more
5 rate
Google
Kathleen Lahey 25 Jun 2018
This is a wonderful place to go car shopping. Everyone is awesome!!! You need to get your car from here...they treat you like family.
5 rate
Google
David Noel 16 Jun 2018
A big thank you to Casey, Scott and Katherine for their help with my recent car purchase! This is an excellent place to do business and I would recommend you visit them whether you are shopping for either a new or used vehicle. The car I wanted was on -site, and was sold to me at the online advertis...ed price with no haggling, no pressure and no "nickel and diming" at any point in the process. Very refreshing! Casey was wonderful to work with. Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.