Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
237 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
CLH in Dover 09 Dec 2019
Thank you, Mark! With your help, the process of choosing a car from the models I liked was a breeze. It will be my pleasure to recommend your work and Rochester VW every chance I get.
5 rate
Cars.com
Jennifer Chabot 30 Nov 2019
Loved working with Chet to get my new Tiguan. He was honest, transparent and didn’t pressure me. I really enjoyed all of the people I worked with, and believe I got a fair price. Would definitely recommend.
5 rate
Google
Mark bradeen 27 Nov 2019
Awesome service great 2014 jetta. Katherine was very friendly and made our purchase painless . We feel very satisfied and would highly recommend this dealership to anyone.
5 rate
Google
K.D. Tarvainen 18 Nov 2019
We have come here for service for our VW Golf for the past year, and we also recently purchased a new Atlas here. The service team is professional, respectful of your time and genuinely friendly. It’s clear they want you to be comfortable and happy with their work. They once doubled up the number... of people working on my car because they saw I had both my small children with me — so considerate! The waiting area is clean, quiet and comfortable. Our sales experience was also exceptional. We knew we wanted to look at the Atlas and Mark L. was generous with his time and knowledge in helping us make the decision that this was the car for us. He was honest, patient and did a good job of getting to know us and our needs. We also met with J.T. and Mike, who were both friendly and professional, too! Overall, it was a very enjoyable, stress-free (and pressure-free!) car-buying experience. If you’re looking for a new Volkswagen or need a place to get some work on your existing car done, this is the place! Show more
5 rate
Google
Teacher Russ 08 Nov 2019
I purchased a used Jetta from Rochester VW and from the first minute that I entered the showroom I was attended to professionally and courteously from the entire staff. My salesmen Chett Yung, was fantastic, he was knowledgeable and professional and attended to all of my needs and did a great job f...ollowing up after the purchase. I would highly reccomend Chett and Rochester VW to anyone in search of a new vehicle in the future. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Chuck 07 Nov 2019
It was great dealing with Jimmy. He was very responsive to all my inquiries. No hassle and easy buying process. Very accommodating. Overall a great car buying experience.
5 rate
Cars.com
Eric M. 04 Nov 2019
I contacted VW via their corporate website, and was put in touch with Rochester Volkswagen. I received a response quickly, and similarly quick responses to any questions I had. I was invited in to browse vehicles, and was connected with a sales person, Casey. She was knowledgable, friendly, and made... the care buying process easy and painless. I would not only highly recommend this dealership, but also working with Casey. The rest of the staff was equally friendly and willing to assist with information, paperwork or whatever (I popped in after purchase to sign some papers with the Finance person, who was not in yet... and was immediately helped regardless). First rate... THANK YOU! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
EGolf Rob 30 Oct 2019
Long time customer of this dealership and previous Beranger. Chet was great, very knowledgeable of the eGolf, answered all my questions. The whole process was painless, Chet and the entire team were friendly. I would highly recommend.
5 rate
Cars.com
Peyton Osgood 29 Oct 2019
I had a great experience buying a car at Volkswagen of Rochester. Casey was very helpful with making me feel comfortable about my big purchase. She walked me through all of the features of the car I was interested in and gave me honest opinions about which car suited me. I would recommend buying a c...ar here! Show more
5 rate
Google
Sophia 21 Oct 2019
I live out of state now but I still try to get my car serviced here whenever I can! VW of Rochester has consistently fair prices (I've been quoted hundreds more for the same parts from other dealerships) and has been completely honest about replacing parts in my car. The staff is always friendly and... polite. Thanks VW of Rochester! Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.