Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
120 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Carrey Stevens 17 Mar 2018
Loved my experience with my first purchase so much that I went back for a second. Jason was great to work with, he was very patient and took the time to be sure I was choosing the right vehicle for my needs. I definitely recommend Volkswagen of Rochester to anyone as this place is NOT your typical c...ar dealership! Show more
5 rate
Google
Phil Ledoux 16 Mar 2018
What a relaxing experience in such a relaxing and clean showroom. Thank you Casey Beranger for the professional and knowledgeable service. I couldn’t be happier with my car! Thank you JT and Marty for getting me on the road in no time.
5 rate
Google
Felicia Wilson 14 Mar 2018
I loved the fact that they have Volkswagen shirts and key chains. But I felt like the sales man I spoke to didn't have time for me. This is my first Volkswagen and I really just wanted to ask a few questions.
4 rate
Google
Derek Gilcreast 05 Mar 2018
I bought a 2014 Chevy Silverado and I love it. The the staff at Rochester Volkswagen is great. I worked with Casey Beranger and she was very helpful.
5 rate
Google
Nick Foster 03 Mar 2018
I was in the market for a new car and was referred to Volkswagon of Rochester for a 2014 Jetta. I was aprehensive at first because I had just come from a dealership whose salesperson was pushy and wouldn't take no for an answer. Casey Beranger did an amazing job with the whole sales process as well ...as her manager. They made me feel welcome with no pressure and sincerely kept my best interests in mind. I am so happy with my purchase and highly reccomend considering VW of Rochester for your next purchase. You'll be happy you did. Show more
5 rate
Google
Tahadi 01 Mar 2018
We have purchased several cars from Chet. Every sales experience was professional, no pressure and low keyed. I would not hesitate to reach out to Chet when we are in the market for another car.
5 rate
Cars.com
Ray Boyington 26 Feb 2018
I don't like walking into a dealership with zero prior research. I had just purchased a car for myself last month but my wife was also looking to get a new vehicle as well. We went in just to look at the Jeep Wrangler as it was her dream vehicle. We sat down and spoke at length with Casey and JT ab...out our financial situation. They gave us a couple of options and we took a look at the VW Tiguan, an SUV I've only heard of by name. Took a ride in it and was pretty impressed, although it was a 2018 version. Ended up trading in our 2011 Dodge Grand Caravan that day and leased a 2018 VW Tiguan. A very smooth experience. They even threw in the first payment for the lease! We weren't prepared to get a new car... the intention was to visit and shop around, but they sealed the deal. Fantastic client relations, and that's what it's about for continued business. JT was very, very knowledgeable and helpful. He's been in the industry for years and knows a lot about vehicles in general and how they stack up against one another. Casey has a passion for VW and is also pretty knowledgeable about the VW lines. She can talk at length about each vehicle and their history. Everyone was very professional and amicable. If we run into any snags later, I'll update this review... but for now, definitely would recommend if you are looking for a VW. =) Show more
5 rate
Google
Shameem 16 Feb 2018
Chet went above and beyond to ensure I was absolutely happy with my used Toyota Corolla. When I had concerns regarding squeaky brakes, he worked around my schedule and was able to accommodate my request for a loaner vehicle. The sales team provided excellent customer service but I can't really say t...he same for their Service department. Maybe they aren't familiar with Toyota's or they were extremely busy, but I don't think they spent enough time trying to adequately address my concerns. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Karey Hobbs 15 Feb 2018
Absolutely amazing people to deal with!! I would recommend them without hesitation. It was a pleasure and I look forward to doing more business with them in the future.
5 rate
Google
Elis Thib 22 Jan 2018
Came on for routine maintenance and state inspection. Reps were pleasant, smiling, and used my name several times. No sales pressure from swooping salesman either. Pleasant experience overall. Service waiting area is the smallest of any large dealer I have been to comparatively.
4 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.