Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
214 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Bill Huard 10 Aug 2019
I just purchased a pre-owned vehicle from VW of Rochester. I would have to say this was one of the best car buying experiences I've had. Casey, Katherine and Mike handled the transaction. I really couldn't have asked for better people to deal with. I would not hesitate to buy another vehicle from th...em in the future. Show more
5 rate
Google
Kim 05 Aug 2019
This was a very positive experience Jim Breitmaier was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful but not in a pushy way. Made the whole car buying experience easy and painless!
5 rate
Cars.com
Julie 03 Aug 2019
My car buying experience was fantastic! Casey Beranger was an absolute pleasure to deal with. She listened to what I needed and delivered just that. I normally hate the car buying experience because of the haggling and back and forth, and Casey and team made it a real pleasure. No haggling, just d...elivery of the car we needed and a price that fit our budget. We will definitely be back in the future for new vehicles! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Julie Cole 03 Aug 2019
My car buying experience was fantastic! Casey Beranger was an absolute pleasure to deal with. She listened to what I needed and delivered just that. I normally hate the car buying experience because of the haggling and back and forth, and Casey and team made it a real pleasure. No haggling, just d...elivery of the car we needed and a price that fit our budget. We will definitely be back in the future for new vehicles! Show more
5 rate
Google
Rogah 31 Jul 2019
My wife and I went to Rochester VW in search of a larger SUV, we were immediately greeted by our product specialist Casey. Casey was very knowledgeable and patiently reviewed product and our needs. They were extremely transparent an md honest regarding pricing and were not high pressure as so many... car dealers can be . We have never had such a wonderful experience and will strongly recommend. I have purchased 7 VWs in my lifetime and found this experience was the best!!!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Laura Mcphee 01 Jul 2019
I recently purchased a Golf R. I couldn't be happier with my experience at your dealership. Jimmy Breitmaier was awesome to work with. He knew all the special features to the R which made it easy to buy! Jimmy and the rest of the team were so helpful and efficient. Thanks again!
5 rate
Google
Glenn 11 Jun 2019
I read about the car online and found VW of Rochester NH who had several in stock. This dealer is busy, but the staff greeted me right away and didn't hesitate to show me the car. Further, the staff is genuinely friendly and not pushy, which is how a customer should be treated. I couldn't be hap...pier with the purchase. From test drive, to insurance binder, to paperwork, I was literally in and out in 90 minutes. I will come back again. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Edward Levesque 11 Jun 2019
We recently purchased a new Tiguan at Rochester Volkswagen. The salesperson that worked with us was Chet Yung. We found him very professional and extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle line. He was helpful in our selecting the vehicle that met our needs. The sales and finance process went smoothl...y and quickly. Show more
5 rate
Google
Duffy’s 07 Jun 2019
This is the 4 th VW I’ve bought from Jim Breitmaier , and I’ve always had a positive experience. Love The cars , and love how jim goes above and beyond to find the right car for me , and my family . I have personally sent my Boss and friends to see him , and all bought cars. Thanks for making bu...ying a car so easy . Thanks from the Duffy Family. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Marcia 03 Jun 2019
I purchased a 2019 Golf Alltrack SEL from VW of Rochester and picked the car up last Friday. I thought I would try something new when I started the shopping process and that is go online. I contacted several dealers, but had the best experience with VW of Rochester because of Katherine. She took the... "Ugh....new car shopping" fear out of it. She is one of the most professional, knowledgeable, responsible and enthusiastic young adults I have ever done business with! It was a pure delight to work with her! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.