Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
127 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jenn Bird 17 May 2018
Thanks so much Jimmy for all your help last week! You made purchasing my new Jetta seamless. I hope everyone who is looking for a new car gets as much advice and knowledge about the car they are buying as you gave me. Thanks again!
5 rate
Google
Peter and Anne Chapel 29 Apr 2018
Anne and I have loved everything about our relationship with this excellent dealership ever since we walked in and bought our first Eos in 2006. Since then with Jimmy`s fantastic assistance we have added a Passat, a CC and another Eos to our family. The Service team is absolutely outstanding with sp...ecial praise and kudos to Dwight, Steve and Ian. We always feel relaxed , informed and treated as if we are family. Can`t say enough. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Kristen Shea 29 Apr 2018
A true pleasure doing business with Volkswagen of Rochester. Chet Yung, my sales associate, made the process of buying a new vehicle smooth and stress-free. I highly recommend this dealership if you are in the market for a VW. Thank you Chet!
5 rate
Google
Paul St. Hilaire 26 Apr 2018
Volkswagen of Rochester was excellent to do business with!! From Katherine and Jason to Scot and to Marty in finance! The whole experience was stress free and very personable, this is way every dealer should be doing buisiness!!!! Thanks again everyone! Paul
5 rate
Google
Mike Liappes 10 Apr 2018
The people at VW of Rochester are honest, nice and just very easy to work with. I have now purchased 2 vehicles in my life at this dealer and both times the experiences were pain free. The staff is very knowledgeable and just polite. The sales people want to help you from the minute you pull in. The...re are no hidden agendas with the sales people. That's probably because they DO NOT work on commission. When you go there ask for Jimmy Breitmaier. His knowledge of the product is top notch. I hope you enjoy the experience as much as I did! Show more
5 rate
Google
Alissa Lafond 09 Apr 2018
I purchased my first financed vehicle here with Volkswagen of Rochester. It was great to find a vehicle that has everything I am looking for. Casey was my main point of contact and was so helpful in answering all of my questions and following through with everything I requested. Once I had financing..., the rest of the process was easier than I thought! Thank you Volkswagen of Rochester! Show more
5 rate
Google
Dan 07 Apr 2018
No pressure. Definitely one of the easiest car buying experiences I've ever had. Got what I wanted for the price I wanted. Family is loving the new ride.
5 rate
Cars.com
Carrey Stevens 17 Mar 2018
Loved my experience with my first purchase so much that I went back for a second. Jason was great to work with, he was very patient and took the time to be sure I was choosing the right vehicle for my needs. I definitely recommend Volkswagen of Rochester to anyone as this place is NOT your typical c...ar dealership! Show more
5 rate
Google
Phil Ledoux 16 Mar 2018
What a relaxing experience in such a relaxing and clean showroom. Thank you Casey Beranger for the professional and knowledgeable service. I couldn’t be happier with my car! Thank you JT and Marty for getting me on the road in no time.
5 rate
Google
Felicia Wilson 14 Mar 2018
I loved the fact that they have Volkswagen shirts and key chains. But I felt like the sales man I spoke to didn't have time for me. This is my first Volkswagen and I really just wanted to ask a few questions.
4 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.