Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
68 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
NateF 23 Jul 2017
Due to unforeseen circumstances, my Wife and I were on an extremely time sensitive search for a very specific vehicle: a new(er) Blizzard Pearl White Toyota Prius. As it turned out, Volkswagen of Rochester had the exact car that we were in search of. On a Wednesday afternoon, we called to verify... that it was still available, and ventured down from Maine. We arrived at the dealership roughly 30 minutes before they were scheduled to close. Even with our late arrival, we were not made to feel rushed at any point in the process. Chet Yung was the Representative that we worked with, and he was beyond helpful, from start to finish, and addressed every question/concern that we had; even though it was now 30 minutes past the time he was scheduled to leave for the evening. Keep in mind, this was not even a Volkswagen vehicle! Due to the late hour, financing was not available until the following day, so we placed a deposit and returned to Maine. Given that my Wife and I work completely opposite schedules, and we were currently down to a single vehicle, getting back down to Rochester proved to be near impossible. Two weeks went by, during which Chet maintained regular communication with me and assured me that we would make it happen soon. To make a long story short, Chet ended up going so far above and beyond any customer service that I have ever experienced; and I don't mean in the auto industry...I mean in any industry; ever. He arranged to have a fellow associate, Scot Kinville, follow him to our home in Maine on a Saturday, so that he could hand deliver our new Prius to our front door. My Wife works 7p-7a as a Nurse, so she was sleeping during this delivery. I signed my portion of the paperwork on the hood of the car, and was able to run upstairs and have her sign hers while barely waking her. I am still baffled, not only by the easy and fair purchase of our new vehicle, but even more by the way that Chet and Volkswagen of Rochester completely shattered my expectations of the car buying experience. Purchasing a vehicle from a dealership can often be a fairly unpleasant experience; this was the exact opposite. Thank you Chet, Scot, and Volkswagen of Rochester for making us 110% satisfied customers. I will never forget this experience, and plan to share it with anyone considering a vehicle purchase. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Jon M 25 May 2017
Purchased a GTI Sport on 05/19/2017. Very easy process as we worked through the price and delivery via email. Sales staff was very accommodating. Delivery staff was very quick, didn't push on dealer add-ons, and most of all friendly and personable. First time working with this dealership and wou...ld not hesitate to contact them again or recommend to somebody else looking to purchase a vehicle. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Sean Murphy 24 Mar 2017
I was in the market for a used Volkswagon convertable. There was only three in NewEngland. I called the first two and they wouldnt talk to me even though I told tham I was over 2 hour drive from them. Then I Called VW or Rochester and got through to Casey Beranger who was more than happy to discu...ss price and certified warrenty price over the phone. Casey was pleasent over several phonecalls over two days and even put me through to the sales manager so I could shake him down for a few extra hundred and an inspection sticker. When I got there I got the royal welcome and everybody I came in contact with thanked me and said they really appreciated my business. If you are shopping around for a car I would reccomend you give Casey a call first and she will set the bar for your other calls/visits. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Buddy Hackett 19 Mar 2017
What a great experience. Chet, Scott and JT were very helpful and made the car buying process enjoyable.
5 rate
Cars.com
patsfan 13 Jan 2017
When it came time to buy a car, I was DREADING the car buying experience, but working with Volkswagen of Rochester was a pleasure. Everyone I met was professional and respectful to me, on the phone and in person. None of the silly old fashioned car dealer tactics here. And the day I came in to f...inalize the purchase and take delivery of my car couldn't have been been much easier. Love my new (used) car! Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
1Northeaster 23 Aug 2016
...I will keep it simple. VW of Rochester N.H. is a top notch facility. They are passionate about cars...and are familiar with every brand, not just the brand they sell. In todays automotive world that feature is essential as the selection of autos and options available are vast. I purchased my ...2015 Golf from these folks and my experinces in dealing with them has always been a pleasure. With far more auto purchases under my belt than most (80 and counting) ive dealt with many of NH' s best. Im very pleased i chose to purchase my VW from VW Of Rochester and would recommend them to my closest friends and family. In the future...no matter what vehicle i am looking for...my shopping will begin at VW of Rochester. If they dont have what Im looking for..im sure they can find one for me. They can help you find the perfect car too!...just ask. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
1Northeaster 23 Aug 2016
Wonderful ! In my 60 years and 80 cars later...ive learned to dread the task of purchasing a new car. Not so at VW of Rochester...it was a pleasant experience! No stress...perfect! Isnt that what we all hope for... ;)
5 rate
Cars.com
JM 20 Nov 2015
My recent purchase from VW of Rochester was of a VW Golf R. I worked mainly with Mr. Carpenter. From start to finish, they were fair, honest, and straight forward. I never once felt like I was being taken advantage of or sold items that I did not wish for. This dealership is a no pressure dealership..., which i found nice for a change. To add to it all, I was buying this car from a few time zones away and had to do everything via email and phone calls. The communication was quick and thorough. If I had a question, they would answer it within minutes via email or phone. Every part of the team that I dealt with was professional and friendly. I highly recommend! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
mainer104 07 Nov 2015
I had picked out the car I wanted on cars.com, so my shopping experience did not include having the salesperson (Chet Yung) suggesting various cars for me to try. But he was very pleasant and helpful, no pressure, the service department reviewed a concern we had with the car and quickly resolved it,... financing was easy. All in all a superior visit! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
DianaW 25 Oct 2015
They listen, they care and they really give great service in all departments.
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.