Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
245 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
carringt0n wilson 24 Jan 2020
The staff is so friendly and accommodating. We went in to have the front plate holder installed, but when I mentioned I needed a state inspection and oil change they offered to do it all and save me multiple visits. Awesome! Will keep them for my go to place for my tiguan
5 rate
Google
Janet and Paul Moriarty 23 Jan 2020
I needed to find another car to lease and since we weren't busy on Christmas Eve, we took a ride and decided to stop at Volkswagon of Rochester. We met Chet Yung and he showed me the Tiguan assuring me that it would be what I was looking for and he was right. He was helpful but not pushy and I appr...eciated that. The whole Team there is family oriented and welcoming. I was excited to be able to relax in a lovely waiting area when I do the routine services. I was extremely pleased with my experience and I would recommend this dealership and Chet as a salesperson. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Melissa 21 Jan 2020
I had a great experience at Volkswagen of Rochester. Casey Beranger was my sales associate and she was amazing! First I was very pleased to see a woman sales associate and second, she really knew her Volkswagen!!! She was able to answer my questions with ease and honesty. I would highly recommend ...Casey at Volkswagen of Rochester if you are in NH or MA and looking for a new or used VW!!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Adam Stojak 17 Jan 2020
Excellent buying experience!! Honest and up front with all phone and in person transactions!! Thank you to Casey and the team at Volkswagen of Rochester!!!!
5 rate
Google
Adam T Stojak 16 Jan 2020
Excellent buying experience!! Honest and up front with all phone and in person transactions!! Thank you to Casey and the team at Volkswagen of Rochester!!!!
5 rate
Cars.com
Fritz Renkert 29 Dec 2019
Let's start with the fact I hate buying cars. I hate dealing with salesman/woman. I'm very leery, always thinking I'm being taken advantage of. With that being said, Casey Beranger was fantastic. She was super awesome and just great to deal with. She handled everything very professionally. Made buyi...ng my new car a smooth transaction. I hope to be able to do business with her again. Highly recommend... Show more
5 rate
Google
Ruth - One happy customer 22 Dec 2019
Jim B was very helpful and up front through the entire process. He made me feel welcome from the beginning. The entire experience with Rochester VW was the best. I would definitely buy from this dealership again.
5 rate
Cars.com
Marlene L 14 Dec 2019
Jimmy Breitmaier goes all out for customer service and understands the needs of his clients. Volkswagen of Rochester staff courteous, friendly, and willing to answer any questions one would have. They have been servicing me for many, many years and looking forward to continue our friendship. The ...attention to detail is an understatement, keep up the great communication and Jimmy thank you for assisting me throughout the years and I love my new Tiguan!!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
CLH in Dover 09 Dec 2019
Thank you, Mark! With your help, the process of choosing a car from the models I liked was a breeze. It will be my pleasure to recommend your work and Rochester VW every chance I get.
5 rate
Cars.com
Jennifer Chabot 30 Nov 2019
Loved working with Chet to get my new Tiguan. He was honest, transparent and didn’t pressure me. I really enjoyed all of the people I worked with, and believe I got a fair price. Would definitely recommend.
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.