Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
156 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Ross McCracken 11 Oct 2018
We LOVE Volkswagon of Rochester for so many reasons! I would 100% recommend buying your next car from them! We love our Atlas, It's amazing for kids, vacations and its the most complemented vehicle I have ever owned.
5 rate
Cars.com
John Lawton 11 Oct 2018
I had been looking for a sport wagon AWD with a manual transmission for months. I had left my intentions with many VW dealers online. Katherine Wysocki of Rochester VW contacted me, stating they had what I was looking for. We arranged for me to drive over to see the vehicle the next day. She met me ...when I arrived and introduced me to Jim Breitmaier who I dealt with in test driving the car, and coming to on a financial agreement that resulted in me purchasing the car. The process went very well, no pressure that I have experienced at other dealers Jim took time to show me about the new technology in the car, car was well prepped and with a full tank of gas. I would highly recommend Rochester VW to anyone looking for any VW. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Elaine Carey 09 Oct 2018
Thanks Casey and the rest of the team at Volkswagen of Rochester for a great shopping experience! No pressure, no loud music, just a relaxing atmosphere with knowledgeable and respectful folks. Casey answered all my questions, even the odd ones. The service folks took off the roof rack from my trade... in and stowed it in the new car while I was finishing up the paperwork. Well worth the trip. Show more
5 rate
Google
Melisa Baker 08 Oct 2018
We are repeat customers at VW of Rochester because of their amazing customer service. I love that the car buying process was very smooth. They listened to what I wanted and my budget. I found the perfect car with no hassle. I could not believe how smooth and easy the process was. Everyone from ...the service department to sales has such a high quality of customer care, there is no reason for our family to go anywhere else. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Melisa Baker 08 Oct 2018
I highly recommend VW of Rochester. My family is a repeat customer because of their excellent customer service across the board. From the service department to sales everyone is very accommodating and kind. They are very easy to work with and made the recent experience of buying my new car smooth... and painless. We have no reason to go anywhere else! Show more
5 rate
Google
John Chessman 02 Oct 2018
After being out of state for several years and moving back to NH and needing a car again - my first thought was to call Jimmy Breitmaier at Volkswagen of Rochester. I had worked with him before moving out of state and to my great relief had the chance to work with him again. A great person to work... with at a great dealership with a terrific service department full of wonderful people there too! I'm thrilled to be back in the "family". Show more
5 rate
Google
T Elliott Field 01 Oct 2018
Just had an amazing experience leasing a car! I worked with Casey and she was extremely helpful. Casey was very knowledgeable about each car and worked hard to find the perfect match for me (GTI). Although I worked primarily with Casey, the other staff seemed very nice ( maybe because we had our 6 y...ear old puppy with us? Haha). I definitely recommend. Show more
5 rate
Google
Dan M 26 Sep 2018
We began our car search on-line and found VW of Rochester had the car we wanted at the best advertised price. My first contact was with Katherine and she was quick to respond and very helpful. I had some technical questions and she put me in touch with Dwight in the service department; he answere...d my questions and was easy to speak with. By the time we were ready to buy a few weeks had passed and the price of the car had jumped up a few hundred dollars. Katherine honored the lower price without any hesitation. All of these exchanges took place via email or over the phone. When we arrived at the dealership we met with Jason Barstow and he accompanied us on our test rides. He was knowleagable about the car, shared key features, and kept the atmosphere light and friendly. We had arrived late in the afternoon so by this time the dealership had closed. We were keeping both Jason and JT after hours to complete the initial paperwork but at no time did we feel rushed or pressured to leave. We picked up the car a few days later and met with Marty to sign the papers; another pleasant guy who answered questions easily and was very accomodating. Everything was ready to go, the car was clean and the tank was full. I like the VW product so if the car proves to be a good one I'll definitely come back to VW of Rochester. They work as a team and focus on customer satisfaction. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
E. Guertin 26 Sep 2018
We have bought more than a few cars from VW of Rochester and have had great experiences with both sales and service. Thank you Casey Beranger (sales) and the rest of the VW of Rochester team. Your the BEST!
5 rate
Cars.com
Nick Post 07 Sep 2018
Chet was a pleasure to work with and answered all my questions promptly and effectively. Everyone worked with me with my limited availability time-wise and I ended up with a vehicle I am more than happy with for a price I could afford.
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.