Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
318 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Peter Desbiens 02 Dec 2020
I went to Rochester VW to have the locking lug nuts taken off so I could put on the Snow's. I went to Auto Serv the day before and was told it would be 10 days before they could do it that's pretty lame. I'll go back to Rochester any day, good people and great prices. Go there...
5 rate
Google
Daniel Somers Ekholm 30 Nov 2020
I have bought several cars from VW of Rochester and have been equally impressed every time. They are what every car dealership should aspire to be. Friendly, low pressure and honest. Jimmy is the man and along with Katherine they always work hard and treat me exceptionally well. I will never go anyw...here else! Show more
5 rate
Google
Paul Aldridge 22 Nov 2020
We traveled a long way to purchase a vehicle from VW of Rochester. Our sales person Katherine was excellent. She worked with us both over the phone and email. When we arrived the vehicle was ready for us and exactly as represented. The dealership followed through on everything they agreed to do.... If you want a hassle free and honest car buying experience I would recommend you check them out. They make purchasing a vehicle as easy as it should be! Show more
5 rate
Google
Lori.Whittredge 18 Nov 2020
Dealership is great. Called ahead and told them what I was looking for and they had one waiting out front. Went on the best test drive ever. Really experienced the performance ability and quality of the car during the test drive. The salesman, Jim Breitmaier knows his cars!
5 rate
DealerRater
Abigail Martel 05 Nov 2020
Mark Leahy & Katherine W made the buying process a breeze. I purchased my last two cars at port City Nissan and I thought that’s just how it was at all the dealerships, so I was bracing myself for a long night of frustration and back and forth negotiation when I arrived. I’m happy to report that... the correspondence between me and Katherine online leading up to the dealer visit was communicated to Mark, everyone was on the same Page, and the transaction was incredibly smooth, and I might even go so far as to say it was fun! I love my new car but next time I’m in the market, I’ll be returning to Rochester VW without a doubt. Show more
5 rate
Google
Star Lopresti 03 Nov 2020
I would 100% recommend Volkswagen of Rochester! Chet was very welcoming, informative and there was no pressure at all. The atmosphere was laid-back and easy-going. Not your typical car buying experience. If you’re on the fence about checking them out, take my word for it and use your time wisely b...y going there! Fantastic experience!! We will be back! Thanks, Chet! Show more
5 rate
Google
Emily Raiche 02 Nov 2020
Casey Beranger was absolutely amazing to work with! She knew exactly what I needed and helped me get it quickly and easily. The entire process was a breeze. She is super sweet, helpful and overall great to work with! I would highly recommend her and VW of Rochester.
5 rate
Google
Anneblodget 23 Oct 2020
A pleasure and an easy process dealing with Casey Beranger. She’s flexible and makes the process quick and painless! Most of the process was completed virtually and efficiently.
5 rate
DealerRater
lisa.doherty31 16 Oct 2020
Wanted a simple, straightforward transaction in purchasing a new vehicle for my son. We visited to test drive a Tiguan and Mark Leahy was available to assist. Very accommodating and easy to work with, no pressure sales here. Decided to move forward with the purchase and asked Mark to do all necess...ary paperwork ahead of time. All went well! Arrived back at dealership, signed papers and drove away with new vehicle in a half hour! Highly recommended! Thank you! Lisa Doherty Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Matthewhenck 15 Oct 2020
Casey was great to work with. Very honest about car ratings and trim levels. I went in thinking I wanted the highest trim, she convinced me I didn’t need it. I love the car I purchased (2020 Jetta R-Line). These sales people are patient and very happy to help.
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.