Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
171 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Drew Hoffman 05 Dec 2018
Outstanding sales team (Jason Barstow & associates) that assisted with our evaluation and decision to purchase a used Jetta Sporwagon TDI. This is our first time owning a VW, and we’re thrilled with the vehicles handling, engineering, power & efficiency. Rochester VW had the best selec...tion of reworked TDIs in NH. THANK YOU! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
SiliconTi 29 Nov 2018
Went to look at used GTIs and left with a Golf R. Casey was great to deal with, honest and fun. Car has met all expectations and I plan on having it serviced here too.
5 rate
Cars.com
LAAdams 28 Nov 2018
Buying a used Jetta at Volkswagen of Rochester was easy and pleasant. Jimmy Breitmaier did a great job helping us find the right car. He was knowledgeable and able to explain options and services clearly. We bought a car here 7 years ago and it continues to be a good car. We expect to love our new c...ar just as much. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Sheri 28 Nov 2018
I just recently purchased another new VW I have been going to this dealership since 1991 and have always been treated fairly and like family Jimmy Breitmaier is the most patient and truly makes the car buying experience enjoyable he is very knowledgeable and experienced on every vehicle when I le...ave the showroom with my new car I know I have made the right decisions in my purchase. I have to say the staff at Rochester VW is why I return to purchase a new vehicle they truly are there for their customers ps.. I love my new 2019 Tiquan- R Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
-Bill B. 19 Nov 2018
We have leased 3 vehicles from Rochester VW and the experience has been great all three times. We worked with Chet and his team. Chet is very knowledgeable, pays attention to what you are looking for and will work a deal to get you in a car! We also go there for service and they are great too. J...ust an all around great experience! -Bill B. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Grace Randall 18 Nov 2018
I walked in two weeks ago on a very cold and wet Monday night after work and was met at the door buy a wonderful young woman named Casey Belanger. I told her what I wanted and what I was trading in and asked her if she thought she could work with me. Her response was absolutely and her positive and... professional manner was awesome. I truly felt like I was talking to one of my own family members. I would recommend this young lady to anyone I know. When this car dealership says they want you to feel like family thry are true to their word. Thanks Casey,Scott and JT Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Mike Mc 16 Nov 2018
Jason Barstow was the salesman I worked with. He was very knowledgeable about all the VW's. I bought a Golf TDI. They have great deals on the Certified Pre-Owned VW's. I knew what I wanted going in. Jason took the time to show me some other models just to be sure. He wanted me to be truly ...pleased with my decision. I was. Jason brought me around and introduced me to all the staff and they were genuinely interested in me and my purchase. I'll be doing ongoing business with these folks. The financial guy, Marty was awesome. Everything was explained to me in detail. Volkswagen of Rochester is a family owned business and I'm glad i went in. They gave me a great deal, as I had researched for several hours online. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Sofia 09 Nov 2018
great small dealership, attentive service and no pushy sales. you are heard and respected, your time is appreciated. I worked with Chet, he was great via email communications and in person as well. best overall car buying experience so far!
5 rate
Cars.com
John in NH 05 Nov 2018
I saw on their great website they had just the car I was looking for. The entire experience was smooth and hassle-free. Chet Yung did an excellent job handling our purchase. He is personable yet professional as are all the staff members we met. Please give them a visit; I don't think you'l...l be disappointed! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Jay c 01 Nov 2018
I was looking for a work car so one of my buddys was telling me that rochester vw was a great place to find one. I looking online at what they had they has some used sportswagons that were nice and a good price so i contacted katherine over there she was great she helped me through the whole process... from financing to picking up the vechicle she answered any questions that i had she was the best salesperson i have ever dealt with i would definitely tell any of my family and friends that are looking for a vechicle to talk to her my whole experience with vw of rochester was great Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.