Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
184 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Nick Tardie 10 Feb 2019
My experience was amazing. Exemplary customer skills, and they made it such an easy process. I would recommend VW of Rochester to anyone. Jason was truly exceptional and took the time to explain everything and anything to us. This was my first dealership car buying experience and I would do it again... tomorrow. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
TCP 04 Feb 2019
VW of Rochester continues to amaze me with the quality of the people and the entire experience of buying and service. I just bought my fourth car from Jimmy and could not be more pleased. I have sent a number of friends to buy cars and all were totally impressed.
5 rate
Cars.com
Gabby 16 Jan 2019
Jason was awesome. I went there with a car to trade in, and they did everything they could to make sure I left happy. I told them exactly what I wanted and they found a way to make it happen
5 rate
Cars.com
William Alex 03 Jan 2019
I recently purchased a car from VW of Rochester and worked with Jimmy Breitmaier, a member of the Sales Team. Jimmy was extremely helpful in making my car buying experience a very pleasurable one. I would highly recommend both Jimmy and VW of Rochester to everyone looking for a car who wants to be t...reated fairly and wants to buy from a company that appreciates their business! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Cheryl G 28 Dec 2018
Jimmy Breitmaier made the purchase of my new 2019 Tiguan so easy. A Great Experience as usual. I have purchased many VW"s in 25 years, at this Dealership and it is like Family, which is why I keep coming back!
5 rate
Cars.com
Iris 17 Dec 2018
Jason from Volkswagen of Rochester, made purchasing my first car extremely easy. The process was quick, and I got most of my sale done without even being at the dealership so it wasn’t so time consuming! Obviously buying a car can be a process but he made it short and sweet! I loved the service an...d definitely will be referring family and friends to purchase their next cars here! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Iris 17 Dec 2018
Jason from Volkswagen of Rochester, made purchasing my first car extremely easy. The process was quick, and I got most of my sale done without even being at the dealership so it wasn’t so time consuming! Obviously buying a car can be a process but he made it short and sweet! I loved the service an...d definitely will be referring family and friends to purchase their next cars here! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Albert Herring 12 Dec 2018
After three months with my golf tdi I’m pleased with it an what a relaxing experience,clean showroom the sales managers were great to work with at Volkswagen of Rochester.I greeted by Jason Barstow.he was great too work with Thank you very much Jason all your help
4 rate
Cars.com
Albert Herring 12 Dec 2018
After three months with my golf tdi I’m pleased with it an what a relaxing experience,clean showroom the sales managers were great to work with at Volkswagen of Rochester.I greeted by Jason Barstow.he was great too work with Thank you very much Jason all your help
4 rate
Cars.com
Drew Hoffman 05 Dec 2018
Outstanding sales team (Jason Barstow & associates) that assisted with our evaluation and decision to purchase a used Jetta Sporwagon TDI. This is our first time owning a VW, and we’re thrilled with the vehicles handling, engineering, power & efficiency. Rochester VW had the best selection of rewo...rked TDIs in NH. THANK YOU! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.