Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
283 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Alan Bryce 08 Jul 2020
Great service, nice facilities. Great people.
5 rate
Google
Daniel Fithian 30 Jun 2020
Thanks Casey! Negotiations were very easy and the closing took less than an hour. I bought a used car from a different make. An indicator light illuminated the same day unfortunately but the dealership fixed it right away and without charge.
5 rate
Google
Dennis Comeau 22 Jun 2020
I liked it so much, I went back! I bought a second VW sportwagen TDI from Chet Yung at VW of Rochester NH in arguably the easiest car purchase ever. The staff there are courteous and fun. There is no extra curricular silliness or endless back and forth with a “manager”. The process is an easy ...conversation and quick action. I’ll go there as long as I need cars. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
VW convert 08 Jun 2020
Smooth transaction. Excellent deal. Worked with Jimmy Breitmaier who made the process of purchasing a vehicle a pleasant experience. Couldn't have asked for a more professional experience.
5 rate
Cars.com
Clifford Sukeforth 02 Jun 2020
Awesome customer service. Clean and modern dealership. Service department is top notch. They got me on on short notice for a service. Definitely will recommend ?
5 rate
Google
AVFC-Joe 29 May 2020
Easiest buying process that you'll ever find. No pressure from anyone in the sales department. Transparent prices. And none of that bogus back-and-forth stuff. They gave me a great deal on a great car and I couldn't be more satisfied. Thank you to Jordan, Jimmy and the team!
5 rate
Cars.com
Nclickman 26 May 2020
We have worked with Chet twice in leasing a new vehicle, as well as when buying a used vehicle for our teenage son. He was so personable and kind and thought about our comfort when we were there. We appreciate him working hard to get us the deal we wanted and being so great to work with!
5 rate
Cars.com
Ria Ferris 22 May 2020
Casey Beranger in sales and Katherine Wysocki in business development were two of the most amazing ladies you could ever do business with! They both went out of their way to make sure I was happy, comfortable, and got the right car, the right color, and the right price for me. Casey and Katherine we...re there for me every step of the way and feel like they are friends now because of how awesome they truly are. I would not only recommend buying a car from VW of Rochester, the dealer that truly "Rocks!" But I'd definitely go in and see Casey and Katherine. They get it done with a smile and they never give up on getting the right deal for you! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
RainbowRia 22 May 2020
VW Rochester totally "Rocks!" I was able to get the car I wanted, in the color combination I wanted, and for the price I wanted, thanks to Katherine for her amazing negotiating with lenders, dealer trades, and her awesome skills at customer service as well. Casey Beranger was my salesperson and was ...there for me every step of the way! She went above and beyond for me and I'll always remember that. This dealer gets a full 5 stars because of their great customer service and never giving up on getting me the right car for the right price. I totally recommend going in and seeing Casey Beranger in sales or contact Katherine for any questions. Either one of these fabulous ladies will be sure to get you seated in the perfect car! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Nick Lapierre 13 May 2020
I looked around for a couple weeks and couldn’t find the right deal, and none of the dealerships seemed to want to make something happen. The people at Volkswagen of Rochester were very helpful and within a couple hours got me approved for the car I wanted at a payment I was comfortable with. Made... the 3.5 hour drive down from St. Albans VT and picked up the car the next day. Very happy with the car, and the customer service. Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.