Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
94 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jcarp 13 Dec 2017
My husband and I were searching for a 7 passenger vehicle. After looking locally, we decided to expand our search. The first email response I got from VW of Rochester offered a better price for their car and a better trade in value for ours. We thought there had to be a catch. We drove the 3 hou...rs to VW of Rochester expecting to be surprised with some extra fees, etc. We were not. They were straightforward with their offer and followed through quickly and easily. We were so impressed, I told my mom about them and we negotiated a car deal for her several months later. They even delivered her new vehicle to her for no extra cost. I have been telling anyone who listens how great this dealership is! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Shareen NH 13 Dec 2017
Dear Readers. Cant thank Chet from VW Rochester NH for making my buying experience a great one. His friendly non pushy salesmanship made it worth my while. Thank you Chet. I love my Tiguan!!
5 rate
Cars.com
Wyatt 13 Dec 2017
Volkswagen of Rochester is an outstanding dealership. They helped me find exactly what I needed and worked with me as much as they could. Chet was very knowledgeable and helpful. If in the market for a VW I definitely recommend Volkswagen of Rochester.
5 rate
Cars.com
Dave e Helena 13 Dec 2017
We were shopping for a good used or possibly a new VW as our present vehicle, although only 140000 miles was 15 years old and we were/are snow birding to Florida yearly now. At first we thought to get a gasoline powered but when trying out both gas and diesel we went to diesel powered. Having previo...usly owned 3 diesel VW's we were surprised at the performance of the TDI Jetta, as well as the fuel economy estimates. Have since found they were in line with the estimates. The sales staff was very helpful as to the purchasing procedure, as well as explaining the multitude of differences between the new one as compared to our previous vehicle. I would and have recommended this dealer to friends who were interested in another car. Overall we're satisfied with both the dealership, staff and the TDI Jetta we purchased. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Megan Chapman 13 Dec 2017
Amazing dealership! I went in and test drove a new Atlas and fell in love. The process of getting it was very simple with Chet, and the entire team is very nice and helpful. I will definitely refer friends and family here.
5 rate
Cars.com
Alisha 13 Dec 2017
Great experience all around! Went in to find a new car and they helped me right away. It was so easy!
5 rate
Cars.com
Kevin C 13 Dec 2017
My experience with Volkswagen has been nothing but flawless! Car salesman Chet especially has gone above and beyond giving me a fabulous car buying experience not once.... but twice in one year (Toyota Tacoma and Ford Focus)! Their deals and ablility to work with you financially have simply been o...utstanding. These guys are definetely the dealership to go too! Hoping to be stopping by in 2018 to have my girlfriend pick something up for herself! Look foward to your service again guys! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Chris F. 13 Dec 2017
I went to VW of Rochester with a specific want in a mid-sized truck. They were able to work with me very effectively to showcase what they had on lot which matched my vision. Tom was very knowledgeable and made the buying process very easy and comfortable. Everyone I met in the office were very frie...ndly and willing to help or answer any questions I had. Highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Rob 13 Dec 2017
Love my car. Great gas mileage and super sporty, easy dealership to get a deal done
5 rate
Cars.com
Robbie-rowing coach 13 Dec 2017
We have bout multiple cars from Jimmy at VW. He knew I needed an SUV that would accomadate a 26 ft long rowing shell and gear for coaching kids rowing. Hefound me the best car and went above and beyond with buy vs. lease.He took into consideration our kids college tuition and other factors and put ...me in a high milage lease. Fantastic sales and service !! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.