Industry Tested. Customer Approved.

We can sit here and talk ourselves up until the cows come home, but you don’t have to take our word for it. After nearly four decades in the business, you can bet on the fact that we have learned a thing or two, and our customers have taken notice. Read the reviews and see what our community has to say about Volkswagen of Rochester and how we interact with everyone that comes through our doors.

 

Customer Lobby
62 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
1Northeaster 23 Aug 2016
Wonderful ! In my 60 years and 80 cars later...ive learned to dread the task of purchasing a new car. Not so at VW of Rochester...it was a pleasant experience! No stress...perfect! Isnt that what we all hope for... ;)
5 rate
Cars.com
JM 20 Nov 2015
My recent purchase from VW of Rochester was of a VW Golf R. I worked mainly with Mr. Carpenter. From start to finish, they were fair, honest, and straight forward. I never once felt like I was being taken advantage of or sold items that I did not wish for. This dealership is a no pressure dealership..., which i found nice for a change. To add to it all, I was buying this car from a few time zones away and had to do everything via email and phone calls. The communication was quick and thorough. If I had a question, they would answer it within minutes via email or phone. Every part of the team that I dealt with was professional and friendly. I highly recommend! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
mainer104 07 Nov 2015
I had picked out the car I wanted on cars.com, so my shopping experience did not include having the salesperson (Chet Yung) suggesting various cars for me to try. But he was very pleasant and helpful, no pressure, the service department reviewed a concern we had with the car and quickly resolved it,... financing was easy. All in all a superior visit! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
DianaW 25 Oct 2015
They listen, they care and they really give great service in all departments.
5 rate
Cars.com
ZMoney 14 Oct 2015
Don't waste your time going elsewhere, if you want the best experience and best price go see Gayle and the boys at VW of Rochester. You wont find a better place to do business! I'll be a customer for life!
5 rate
Cars.com
Jim Allan 22 Aug 2015
I just bought a VW and it was easy and pleasant! The way it should be! The salesman was great though the initial meeting, the decision and the hand over of the new car. The facility was clean and new. The employees appeared happy and were encouraging and know their product. They are very creative in... making a deal work for the buyer! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Gordon and Sue Steele 13 Aug 2015
We bought a car from this dealership in July of this year. We couldn't have had a better buying experience. Scott was our salesmen. We can't thank you enough Scott for your help in finding just the right deal for my husband and I. The finance department was very also helpful in finding us the best r...ate. We will be return customers. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Johnny Legend 27 Jul 2015
I just bought a new 2015 VW Jetta 1.8.Sport .The salesman Jim Breitmaier was helpful and very knowledgeable. The trade in process was easy and got fair market value. Plus the financing process was easy and great rates. The building is spotless. Really a great dealership with friendly people.
5 rate
Cars.com
Art+ChrisME 07 Jul 2015
Whether you are looking to buy a used car or a new one, you won’t be disappointed with VW of Rochester. My husband and I recently bought a 2010 Nissan Murano from them. Our first contact was with John Carpenter, Internet Manager, after finding the car we wanted on cars.com. He answered all our que...stions, even telling us that the car had belonged to a salesman at the dealership. Our next contact was with Scott Kinville, salesman, the previous owner of the car. He freely provided information about the car, including the details of the transfer case and head gasket repairs. The deal discussed over the phone was the deal in place when we got there to buy the car. Bought the car. . . Great people. . .Great dealership. . . Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
meandmyreview 04 May 2015
I traded-in my car last week and bought a used VW, and I couldn't be happier with the buying experience. I had been shopping for a new car, but this dealer didn't have the model I was looking for in stock, so they pointed me to a used car on their lot that was similar to what I wanted. Scott was the... salesman who helped me, and Jordan took care of the financing and other paperwork. Both were extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful and, even better, there was zero pressure and none of the stereotypical (and expected) car sales tactics. They even beat my bank's interest rate by nearly a percentage point. The entire experience was stress-free, and I would highly recommend VW of Rochester. Buying used wasn't on my radar, but I'm so glad I did. I saved a bundle and I love my car! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.